Evil Within 2

The 2018 Esports Pro Awards Finalists

The 2018 Esports Pro Awards Finalists

Following on from the announcement of the Community Awards presented by Respawn Ninja last week, Trade Media is proud to announce the finalists of the Trade Awards and Elite Achievement Awards. Additionally, the Esports Pro Oceania Pillar of the Industry and EGAA Unsung Hero Award will be presented on the night.

A small amount of tickets are still available for the first annual awards, which will be held at L’Aqua next Wednesday, March 14. You can purchase tickets for the event here.

Here are your 2018 finalists!

Industry Awards

Best Esports Coverage

  • Arena Esports
  • Snowball Esports
  • Stevivor
  • The Esports Show

Esports Journalist of the Year

  • Jayden Perry
  • Joab Gilroy
  • Max Laughton
  • Steve Wright

Broadcast Team of the Year

  • ESL Australia
  • Full Circle esports
  • Riot Games

Best International Performance of the Year Award (Team or Player)

  • Blank Esports
  • Kanga Esports
  • Mindfreak Pro
  • Sin Gaming

Elite Achievement Awards

Best Esports Organisation

  • Avant Gaming
  • Mindfreak Pro
  • The Chief’s Esports Club

Best Esports Live Event of the Year

  • Intel Extreme Masters Sydney
  • Overwatch World Cup Group Stage: Sydney
  • Throwdown Arena at PAX Australia
  • Throwdown Community Finals: Season 1

Best Overall Tournament

  • Intel Extreme Masters Sydney Group Stages
  • Overwatch World Cup Group Stage: Sydney
  • OPL
  • Throwdown Rocket League OCE

Best Publisher Esports Campaign of the Year

  • Blizzard Entertainment
  • Riot Games
  • Ubisoft
Leave a Reply

Evil Within 2