Evil Within 2

Finalists and Showdown Info for Overwatch Contenders Australia IEM have been revealed

Finalists and Showdown Info for Overwatch Contenders Australia IEM have been revealed

Following the completion of the final week of competition, Blizzard has given greater detail on the Overwatch Contenders Australia 2019 Season 1 Finals at IEM Sydney.

IEM will host Sydney Drop Bears, ORDER, Blank Esports, and Melbourne Mavericks in three finals match-ups. In a tournament first, the winning side will claim a ticket to the newly unveiled Pacific Showdown in Shanghai in late May.

The Pacific Showdown is one of three new live events, alongside the Atlantic Showdown and Contenders Gauntlet. The eventual winner of Overwatch Contenders Australia 2019 Season 1 will join the top two teams from China and Korea, and the top team from Contenders Pacific in Shanghai.

The below is your schedule for the semi finals at IEM.

 

Saturday, 4 May

  • Semi Final 1: 4:00pm AEST / 6:00pm NZST – Sydney Drop Bears vs. Melbourne Mavericks
  • Semi Final 2: 6:00pm AEST / 8:00pm NZST – ORDER vs. Blank Esports

Sunday, 5 May 

  •  Grand Final: 12:30pm AEST / 2:30pm NZST – Winner of SF1 vs. Winner of SF2

Evil Within 2